Las Cruces, New Mexico
Not resolved
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Value for money
1 comment

I rented a 2019 mobile home from Lazydays in Aurora Colorado from 11/6/18 - 11/7/18 for a trip to AZ. After picking up the RV around 1:00pm it was driven to Colorado Springs to be loaded up by 6:00pm.

The staff failed to mention that a component for the refrigerator had an active recall and possibly would stop working. Moreover, they also did not mention that they had to use a magnet on the refrigerator component on 11/6/18 prior to me picking up the RV to get it to work. Additionally, on 11/7/18 while driving to AZ less than 14 hours later the refrigerator stopped working with $400 worth of food. After talking to Lazydays in Aurora while driving to AZ regarding the malfunctioning refrigerator they mentioned picking up a magnet and watch the video they were texting me to try to get the refrigerator working again.

I did the steps correctly with the magnet with NO success. This same day while to AZ we stayed overnight in a full hookup RV Park. Even with full electrical current the refrigerator still did not work. Lazydays did overnight a new component to a AZ address in hope once we arrived we could install the new part.

Until we arrive in AZ we need to buy another cooler so our $400 dollars worth of food does not spoil. Bottom line, if Lazydays would have told me prior to renting the RV the refrigerator had a recall and possibly might stop working I WOULD Not have rented the RV from Lazydays. Besides sending a video on how to attempt to restart the refrigerator and ship a new component; Lazydays has not tried to contact an RV maintenance place along our route to AZ to fix the broken refrigerator, but claim they have bent over backwards by calling us, video text, shipped new part, but failed to admit the problem has not been resolved, they failed to mention the recall probably because they did not want to lose thousands of dollars. Their local leadership/management is subpar to expectations of a person responsible for quality control quality assurance.

Lastly, the 2019 RV was not cleaned properly due to food, full package of crackers, ect on floor, under furniture. Completely disappointed and would not recommend this business to anyone.

Product or Service Mentioned: Lazydays Rv Center Rv Rental.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review


You will be automatically registered on our site. Username and password will be sent to you via email.
Post Comment

We are extremely sorry the refrigerator stop working. We fixed the refrigerator recall before we rented the RV to you, based on the manufacturer's recommendation.

We do care about our customers and would not knowingly rent you a unit if we knew it would have problems. If you did not receive the part that was shipped, please let us know. I believe you have my cell phone number.

The offer to purchase you a cooler is also on the table. Sincerely, Nick Keen, Rentals supervisor