Lazydays Rv Center Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service lazydays sales customer unit people coach experience home warranty
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer
Lazydays Rv Center - Damage, Fraudulent. Concealment, and false advertisement
Lazydays Rv Center - Damage, Fraudulent. Concealment, and false advertisement
Lazydays Rv Center - Damage, Fraudulent. Concealment, and false advertisement
Lazydays Rv Center - Damage, Fraudulent. Concealment, and false advertisement
Lazydays Rv Center - Damage, Fraudulent. Concealment, and false advertisement
Lazydays Rv Center - Damage, Fraudulent. Concealment, and false advertisement
Update by user Aug 20, 2020

GM has stopped returning my phone calls. Contacted corporate, said they would call at the beginning of this week and as of today 8/20/20 they have not.

Original review posted by user Aug 20, 2020
Very disappointed, terrible experience at Lazydays in Loveland. They tried to conceal damage that they caused to the...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1913821

Christina, we apologize for letting you down. This is not an experience we want any of our customers to have.

Someone will be reaching out to you soon. – Regards

View more comments
ID
#2127197 Review #2127197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Johnstown, Colorado
Service
Lazydays Rv Center Rv Repair
Pros
  • Selection
Cons
  • False advertisement
  • Fraudulent concealment
Loss
$37000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ripped off

DThe sleazy finance manager sold me a tire warranty for $599.00. If I ever have a flat, call the 800 number, they will come out and repair or replace the tire. WRONG. DOUBLE WRONG AND FULL OF LIES. The company (800) number does not dispatch anybody. So how in the *** am I supposed to get the tire to a repair shop?

User's recommendation: Don’t buy anything from lazydays. Sleazy.

View full review
ID
#2775122 Review #2775122 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Santa Rosa, California
Loss
$599
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
I purchased a Grand Design Imagine 2610ML with Steven Miles. I did the start of signing paperwork and putting down a $2000 deposit. I purchased this trailer in April 2021. Tucson was suppose to get this trailer to their yard around July 1, 2021 and we were getting this...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2630871 Review #2630871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sell you a trailer that does not exist
New Reviewer

Terrible Service

Living in Florida, I just purchased a brand new 2021 Axis 24.1, paid cash for it. I asked to check the unit even thou was new to make sure everything works. Picked up the unit and I asked again to make sure everything is working, and they said that everything was right. Coming down from Elkhart, the THOR emblem fall off, the radio came out of place, the city water doesn't work neither the water heater giving me an error code. Called their service department, and they can't touch my unit until 2 months later. Called Thor directly and I don't have any support. If you are looking to purchase any RV, please do not purchase from Lazydays, because the word says it all Lazy or THOR motor coach because their products and service are much to desire.

User's recommendation: Do not purchase from Lazydays nor THOR motor coach.

View full review
ID
#2512681 Review #2512681 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
The problem resolved promptly

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Lazydays Rv Center - Fixed nothing
Update by user Apr 19, 2021

Someone from corporate headquarters called me. Asked me to explain what happened.

Apologized for the way I was treated. Thanked me for my input.

Said they would use it to try and do better helping future customers. Offered me nothing

Original review posted by user Mar 19, 2021
I took my Motorhome to Lazydays...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2464760 Review #2464760 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooksville, Florida
Pros
  • Close to where i love
Cons
  • No customer service and no one calls you back
  • Non responsiveness of service advisor
  • Customer response or lack of
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

They are crooks

They sold me a 2014 5th wheel Sprinter in Jan. 2015. They told me it was a demo owned by a Keystone employee, NOT !!!! ONE LIE. When I took delivery I noticed that the back wall looked "puffy" on the outside. They checked it out and told me that was normal because the back wall was free hanging . BS !!! Keystone told me there was no wood in the back wall. B.S. !!!!! ANOTHER LIE. The "PUFFY" look was water leaking into the wall making everything swell up. Every bit of wood rotted and the wall almost FELL OFF !!! I am SURE Lazydays Knew this and dumped this camper on me. They are nothing but CROOKS !!! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM !!!!

User's recommendation: RUN, DON'T walk away from Lazydays. They are NOT to be trusted!!

View full review
ID
#2460050 Review #2460050 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30000

Poor service

Rv went in for replacement of sprung door (damaged during service appt. on October 2020). Refrigerator died. It's been there for two months with no results. Really poor customer service.

User's recommendation: BUYING FROM LAZY DAYS WAS GREAT, THE SERVICE IS EXTREMELY POOR, ACTUALLY BEYOND POOR. IT'S VIRTUALLY NON EXISTENT.

View full review
ID
#2455202 Review #2455202 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Zephyrhills, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
The real test of any company is how they are treated after the sale. We are truly disappointed in how the issue with the furnace of our New 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2400BH has been handled (bought Nov 2020). After many calls to Lazy Days sales and service, Grand...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1976023

Hello, we apologize for letting you down. It is not our intention to make any of our customers feel this way.

We would like the opportunity to speak with you about your experience. Please email your contact information to Customerexperience@lazydays.com - Regards

ID
#2393568 Review #2393568 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lazydays Rv Center Part Replacement
Cons
  • Horrible service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Regret buying from them

t on September 26th. I brought a unit they promised me the world. today is October 6th and I still don't have my unit. gave them a big down payment sign the contract and they told me by Monday I have the unit. now they're saying that will be three more weeks all because of a broken windshield they broke. he gave me the run-around saying that will be shipped today will be shipped tomorrow and. they saying 3 weeks from now. what gets me pissed off is I could have gone to another dealer and got a unit and I would have had it already. very hard to get an answer from them now that I already signed and bought the unit.

User's recommendation: No way I wouldn't want any human being to go thur this.

View full review
ID
#2214084 Review #2214084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
We purchased a new 2021 Rpod 202 from Lazy Days in Tampa and our experience could not have been worse if they tried. We bought the extended warranty and that would be my first advice- DON'T. We are still under our regular warranty and getting things fixed is a...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1933151

Debbie, we apologize for letting you down. As we continue to work with you, we aim to get your trust back. - Regards

ID
#2209958 Review #2209958 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lazydays Rv Center Rv Repair
Cons
  • Do not have the staff to do proper maintenance
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lack of warranty service

BUYER BEWARE! Just purchased a 2021 Class A Motor home and a/c / spyder system not communicating. Lazydays at 2 locations in Colorado can't get me an appointment until November/December. What a joke. They sell and wash their hands of you.

User's recommendation: Don't ever buy from Lazydays.

View full review
2 comments
#1916102

Hello, we're sorry to hear this happened. It is never our intention to let a customer down.

We would like the opportunity to speak with you. Please email us at Customerexperience@lazydays.com - Regards

#1916785
@Lazydays_RV

As requested, I sent an email to the address provided, but I have had no reply from Lazydays. Window dressing.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2134495 Review #2134495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lazydays Rv Center Repair
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lousy business

I can only compare this experience to buying a used car from a corner car lot. The operation is IMPRESSIVE. The sales pitch is IMPRESSIVE. The attitudes are friendly and helpful....until they get your payment. At that point, all promises are forgotten. I can only say "GET IT IN WRITING" and don't be afraid to be INSISTENT that promises are fulfilled before you leave the lot.. I spent 50K on a used Class A. I love the rig, but now after having waited for 6 weeks to take delivery, and two and a half months of having it in my possession, I am more than disappointed with Lazy Days, I am just plain pissed off. I've been waiting for 4 months for a missing window screen to be supplied as promised. Two calls to the service/delivery person have gone unanswered, and the lies they told me are becoming evident on a regular basis. I was told they fix what they know to be obviously wrong, and that the generator is serviced as a regular practice. WRONG! I found that the generator air filter, fuel filter, and spark plug were never touched. The generator ran okay, but when it started to run a bit rough, I found the deficiency. After finding a small leak, I went to the roof to find it. That's when I found that EVERY seal (which had been replaced, probably by the last owner) was sealed with the WRONG SEALANT. I also realized that there were two missing antenna masts that were never pointed out, though were pretty obvious to anyone who knows RV's. I'm a VERY capable and handy guy, but this was my first large RV, so I trusted....bad decision. When I asked why only 3 auto leveling jacks were touching the ground after a repair, I was told by a service person "I wouldn't lie to you, that's the way they work". The next day another service person told me he'd have it fixed (and did). I have a litany of lies and deceptive promises, starting with my sales person, and continuing to just about every department I dealt with. I won't bore anyone with those VALID issues, but I will tell you that you should DEFINITELY get an inspection done by a certified or knowledgeable RV person...it will be worth the $$$!!! I did not, and I wish I had. DO NOT TAKE DELIVERY until ALL the promised have been fulfilled!! And don't be afraid to ask for things to be fixed and PUT IN WRITING!! That's the only way they'll do repairs. Would I buy from LazyDays again? Yes...if they had what I wanted, and with total due diligence. I know they have a job to do, which is to sell and make money...I just wish they would do it in a more honorable way. Lazy Days would certainly not be my first stop when I buy again...

User's recommendation: GET A CERTIFIED INSPECTOR.

View full review
2 comments
#1919788

After waiting for 4 months, I received a screen I was promised, two weeks after posting several negative reviews. I doubt that is coincidence.

In the meantime no one has "reached out" to me as their replies suggest would happen.

It also does not negate the blatant lies and convenient omissions regarding their inspection and servicing of the coach. DUE DILIGENCE, PLEASE!

#1919698

Joseph, we're sorry for letting you down. It is not our intention to disappoint a customer.

As we continue to work together we aim to gain your trust back. - Regards

View more comments (1)
ID
#2123037 Review #2123037 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2015 Winnebago Industries Vista 27n Rv
Pros
  • Selection
Cons
  • Business practices
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service

Lazydays Rv Center - Horrible customer service
Lazydays Rv Center - Horrible customer service
Lazydays Rv Center - Horrible customer service
Lazydays Rv Center - Horrible customer service
Lazydays Rv Center - Horrible customer service
We just bought our second camper from Lazydays in Knoxville Tennessee last month. This has been the worst experience of my life! The camper has spent more time at the dealership being repaired than in our possession and the GM is a coward that will not return phone calls or emails and deal with customers.This was supposed to be a good experience and a happy time and it has been an absolute nightmare. photos of leak below.

User's recommendation: Do not buy from Lazydays! Go somewhere your business is appreciated!

View full review
ID
#2044443 Review #2044443 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor service
  • Customer service
  • Sorry attitudes
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

*** poor service

I perched a bran new 2019 forest river 38 legacy motor home paid cash. It was a nightmare. Pick up day was told to be there at 11:00 am it was not ready for us. We waited 6 1/2 hrs for it to be ready. 5:30 pm Finally, They take us to the RV on a golf cart . We see all the new RV with red bows on them For all the new customers. We are very excited then The First thing we see when We walk up to our bran new RV no red bow ( the red bow person most of went home for the day ) the entry light was hanging off the front door. The batteries had to be jumped to get the gen running. There was not hot water They had to change out electric boards The over head bed did not lower down. And there were scratches in the floor tiles. The wall paper was peeling off in the front dinning and bathroom walls . There were cracks on the shower wall. Hand rail was pulled out of the wall, entry steps did not come down . We were told to spend the night in it there, and they would fix the hot water and steps first thing in the morning Then was told to take the RV on our trip and when we get back they will address the issues. We made it 2 miles (3.22 km) down the road and the front end was shaking. Turned around and returned the RV Days later we were called to pick up the RV again was told the RV had warped tires. So they put new one on for us. (They made it sound Like they were doing us a favor. ) $180,000 you think at lease the tires would have been good It gets better. Finally, road trip. Headed down the road and the caps on the rims flew off. Got to Pennsylvania and the over head bunk would not go up there for the RV would not start. Do to being above the driver seat and won't let the RV start with it down Had to sit there for two days before Someone came out and got us going again Also we could not cook no propane the tank said it was full but no gas. Lazy days said they filled it when they filled the fuel. Well turns out there was a cape on an inside line. That did not let the propane in the tank. It was never removed from the manufacturer. So the tank was never filled or tested. Se we had to eat out. Well as we sit in no man's land We called the manufacturer, and we were told to take it to Buffalo NY to camping world 4 hrs away from where we were to have them look at it. We were told it would be a few weeks before they get to it, so we just hoped on a plane and flew back home to Florida. Two weeks later we revived a call from camping world and was told to take it back to the manufacturer because there was too much wrong with it, and they would not touch it. Also recommended is to get a buy back. So we hired a guy to drive it back to Florida. We dropped it off at lazy days on July 7th 2019 They called us a few time and said it was done and ready to pick up we go there and the batteries are dead and the show still had cracks on the wall still had electrical problems, so we leave it and wait. I was told the time was because the manufacture was the hold up on the parts. So I call manufacturer, and we go back, and they fill me with *** So any dropped it off 7/7/2010 and today is June 16th 2020 and still don't have my RV. There waiting on parts. Lol. So I do not recommend buying anything manufactured from forest river Nor will I ever recommend lazy days. For sales. My opinion they both suck. If this was warren buffets RV it would have been fixed in one week or people would have lost their jobs. Oh, wait he dont own one maybe because his company forest river builds junk. Have a good day
View full review
2 comments
#1878897

Hello, We apologize for letting you down. It was not our intention.

We would like to continue working with you to make sure you are taken care of.

Can you email us at Customerexperience@lazydays.com and provide your contact information? - Regards

#1878991
@Lazydays_RV

I’m going to shoot it to you strait. You have my info.

I reached out to guys many times. I won’t name names ! *** you still have my rv . Look up my info and check the list of 10 plus pages of work that had to be done to the rv.

Please note this was a bran new rv. From the manufacture so I was told ? And look how long you had it I owned it for over a year now and it has only been in my possession for 3 weeks over a year You say contact your customer experience Well Your customer experience Is nothing but blowing smoke up peoples *** save it. Your respond Here is just to show that you responded In a timely manner on this site If you would have responded too my rv within a timely manner you would not have loss sales and been giving a horrible review..

and Placed it the eye of the public It’s not that ease with me the damage is done. You guys put my rv on the back burner because it was under warranty and took care of other Rvs that were paying up front first. Because you already had my money. So why rush just work on my rv at your lesser .

And don’t say you were waiting on pars. Several times I called the manufacturer and was told part were there or they did not even know of the parts needed. And you know who I was talking to from the manufacturer his name is In your notes It’s not this site that is going to get the true word out to people it is me in person. That will do it .

I know just as well as all the employees at lazzydays that it is not cut out to be what lazzydays portrays. It is not my loss to never due business With lazzy days Or forest river it is the loss of lazzydays days And forest river I’m a true buyer not a dreamer. I also can spread my experience And share my photos of the junk rv with many people do to, that I travel all over the US ,Canada And Mexico. On a monthly bases.

I have homes in 6 states from north to west. The people I encounter are campers. And there Buyers as well . Also I am a Owner of a camp ground in up state NY also looking to purchase another one in central Florida So my goal here is to inform as many people about my experience , to make sure that my fellow campers do note get the run around or shaft like I did.

Please NOTE that the working staff at lazzy days is not the problem. It the upper management , there were jobs cut to save cost . But the ceo and uppers still get big checks at my expense FYI sometimes cutting corners can be costly. As you will see.

Ps please note in the past 4 1/2 months I had one Nabore, one family member and two acquaintances Purchase rvs.

And not one was from lazzydays . Or forest river $64.000 $193,000 $86.595 $36.00 Total $379,590 Not bad I bet you wish you never responded to this one stare Have a good day

View more comments (1)
ID
#1992325 Review #1992325 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Do not have the staff to do proper maintenance
Preferred solution
Respond to this with why it took so long and why was I not first priority. When I payed cash and the sale was done I feel it was not imported. You sold me junk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor service

I purchased a certified 2016 Rockwood travel trailer from the Tampa location. The trailer wasn't ready on the promised delivery date. It was 4 days later when it was delivered and it was missing the anti-sway bar system and spare tire. These were on the trailer when I purchased it. Then the shower and toilet began leaking and was told they can send out a mobile tech. No one has come! Been dealing with Kim in delivery and Kevin the general manager. It's been just over 2 weeks since I purchased and no results. Oh! not to mention the TV and radio remotes and a/c vent diverters for the interior.

User's recommendation: Buyer beware.

View full review
2 comments
#1869037

Hello, we apologize for letting you down, we will continue to be in touch. - Regards

#1879020
@Lazydays_RV

No shock

View more comments (1)
ID
#1948799 Review #1948799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Trying to Schedule service

Lazy Days phone system is impossible to get through. When you do get through you get a voice mail. The service techs never return their phone calls.

User's recommendation: Don't ever call Lazy Days for repairs to your motor coach.

View full review
2 comments
#1866486

why even have a phone listing ? they don't answer, it goes to voice mail *** and you grow old waiting for a call back...

#1865297

Hello, we apologize for letting you down. This is not what we want to hear from our customers.

We would be glad to assist you with your RV repairs.

Please email us at Customerexperience@lazydays.com with your contact information and issues needing to be addressed and we will have someone reach out. - Regards

View more comments (1)
ID
#1933637 Review #1933637 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible service
  • Service is tortuously slow and unorganized
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article